Bays Brewery
Peter, Mark and their team have been very generous supporters and partners of the festival for many years, and have this year signed as our headline sponsor for the next 3 years. They are also supplying the fully reusable and recyclable plastic glasses across all of their bars, which we are very proud of.

Dartmouth Town Council
A Platinum+ Sponsor for the festival this year, we are very grateful to the Council for their generous sponsorship. We have worked in partnership for many years, and they have extended generous grants to us in the past – we really welcome their decision to sponsor the festival, and to help us bring further support to the local economy at a time when the area would otherwise be quieter.

Pro Sound and Light
The sound system and lighting for The Bays Brewery Main Stage is supplied by Chris Welch from Pro Sound and Light, Exeter. He has supported us for many years – our sincere thanks go to him and his sound technicians.

Ben Malley Music
Our thanks go to Ben Malley and his crew for the sound systems at Bayards Cove Fort and in The Market Square.

Our thanks to Rev’d Dr Andrew Langley, the Church Wardens and staff of St Saviour’s for the use of our Town’s beautiful church.

Devon Contract Waste
Our thanks to Simon Almond and his team for kindly supplying the “Zero to Landfill” service across all our external venues.

Devon and Cornwall Constabulary
Thank you to Sergeant Croft and PC Vaughan for all their support for the festival this year.

Jack Speak
Nick Shillabeer, who designed our original branding, has re-designed to for this year, in recognition of it being our 25th anniversary – many thanks Nick.

AMPlifyME of Devon
Thanks to Guy Collins and AMPlifyME, website designers for Dart Music Festival, for hosting our website and for his progressive ideas and patience with inept DMF committee members!

Luke Chase, of FrontFlip studios
Sincere thanks go to Luke for working with us for the last several years on the development of the “DMF App” launched this year.

Nick Crosley
For his continued support of the festival as “compere and host” to the Bays Brewery Main Stage – returning once more for our 25th anniversary.
Many thanks to Kev Smith for the new technology we are using this year to enable you to donate to the cause!

Dart Music Festival Foundation
Our thanks to Pam Braakenburg, Di Lyon and Hilary Day as Trustees of the Foundation for their hard work and contribution. The Foundation was formed to extend the impact of the festival beyond its May weekend and to support musical talents, particularly in younger people, in the local area. The Directors of the Festival have now assumed roles as Trustees of the Foundation and will look to continue the good work done in the local community over the last few years.

The Sail Loft
Thank you to Sarah and Rupert Smither for their support for the festival, and for hosting our supporters event. We are delighted that the Sail Loft is a new official music venue for the festival this year – make sure you try them!

Clockwork Audio
Thank you to Dave Monk for supplying the LED screen on the Bays Brewery Main Stage, and other sound systems and technical support throughout the weekend.

Dartmouth Academy
Our limited edition t-shirts have been designed by winners of a competition run in collaboration with the Dartmouth Academy – we were amazed by how many entries were received, and by their quality – well done everyone! You can buy the winning designs from the merchandise tent this year, and also see some of the other designs around the town.

Adrian TQ Print & Design
Alan Heard
Bays Brewery
Bishop Fleming, Accountants
Captain Roger Readwin RN, Britannia Royal Naval College
Christopher Helyer
Clothing Your Way
Dart Harbour & Navigation Authority
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Dartmouth Academy
Dartmouth Chronicle
Dartmouth Film Society
Dartmouth Food Festival
Dartmouth Town Council
Dartmouth Visitor & Information Centre
Dartmouth Yacht Club – for their continued support and provision of committee meeting venues!
Daisy Littler
Dave Spear – Platinum Gate Security
Debby Kimble
English Heritage
Hilary Bussell
Hugh Heywood
Ian Brass of StageRent
John Kimble
Julian Rowe-Jones
Ken Woodman
Mandy Foale
Marsh Insurance
Michael Sutton’s Cellar
Mick Jones
Nick Shillabeer
Phil & Jan Hulme
Rob &Di Lyon
Rich Baker
South Hams District Council
St John Ambulance volunteers
Stoke Fleming Primary School
The Flavel
Tony Pearce
Tozers, Solicitors – James Evans

…and last, but by no means least, our army of volunteers and collectors who work over the weekend, and the 2019 DMF Committee who have worked tirelessly for 12 months pulling the whole thing together – thank you!!!


Rob Lyon
Di Lyon
Nigel Way MBE


Ed Welch

LIFETIME PATRONS (former Chairs)

Liz Flower
Rob Lyon
Pam Braakenburg


Alan Depledge
Barbara Bardwell
Barbara Hall
Brenda Reach
Debby Kimble
Hilary Day
Irene Evans
Jan Nott
Jane Williams
Jeremy Wilson
John Kimble
Jilly Judd
Jilly Tucker
Julie Moores
Marilyn Bird
Marte Lavender
Melanie Hughes-Jones
Mo Preece
Nick Crosley
Peter Conisbee
Rokie Shiffner
Val Depledge